Honey Mustard Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I've been making this for several years now, and always in a smaller quantity, so I've stopped measuring. I use yellow mustard instead of dijon. It's delicious, perfect as a dipping sauce for chicken fingers, or used basted on boneless chicken breasts which are then baked. It also works as a salad dressing when thinned with milk or cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JPMJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Comox, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Perfect!!! This is exactly what I was looking for. The result is a really balanced, not too sweet sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
My favorite recipe for honey mustard. Just like restaurant style. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenjen1126

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deerfield Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I scaled it down and used 1/4 cup yellow mustard and 1/4 cup honey and 1/8 cup of mayo. It worked well. We didn't need that much, this amount worked (and tasted) perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I substituted about 2/3 of the mayo with sour cream. Delectable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Fantastic! I have a new favorite sauce! I had made the 'Chicken Nuggets' from Cathryn White and dipped them into this sauce. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Fowler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Extremely easy and very tasty. Just what I needed. I did cut back on the Mayo by 1/2 cup. Came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharona

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
O my goodness, all the times I bought store bought only to be disappointed by the taste and THIS was here!! It's soooo EASY and tastes SOOOOO good!!! I served this with mini crescent dogs from this site and everyone loved it!!! My step-son, who is a honey mustard connoisseur, kept dipping his finger in it..lol. It makes quite a bit, so you could even half this recipe. THANKS SO MUCH! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Cowan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I wanted to make a dip like the on that goes on "Malibu Chicken" at Sizzler. I didn't want it to taste too strong of mayo, so I only used half as much. As a result, the sauce was more runny than it may have been...but the flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States