Honey Mustard Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Excellent recipe. Quick and easy, perfect for busy week nights. I start with a half cup of mayo, and add honey and mustard until we're happy with the flavor. Great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Very easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Huntley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nanby
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I confess to mixing this up to taste, but it's a great base to start. We enjoyed it with crab and was a perfect complement. I'll remember this one. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanby

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Excellent! Perfect blending of sweet with a little kick. Would be great for dipping anything such as chicken fingers, kielbasa, you name it! Thanks NANCI!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
If you like really mayonnaisey sweet honey mustard, then this is for you. If you want the more tangy kind, look elsewhere. I like the kind that is similar to O'Charley's or Ken's Steakhouse's honey mustard sauce. I would suggest to decrease the mayo to 3/4 c. or 1 c. double the mustard and keep the honey the same or decrease to 1/3 c. I'll not be making this recipe again, but I might with my modifications. Oh and don't ruin it with Miracle Whip or similar dressings. Mayo is the only way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagnoliaSouth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Photo by Buckwheat Queen
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly as written and loved it. To me, the ratio of ingredients is right on; giving a nice balance between sweet and tangy. I used a thick orange blossom honey which has a subtle flower flavour that was not overbearing in any way. It was a perfect compliment to breaded chicken tenders. We enjoyed this recipe the way it is and will be using it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I followed suggestions using 1/2 cup mayo, 1/4 cup mustard and 1/2 cup honey and that was perfect. Had the amount of too much mayo only been 1/4 or 1/2 cup too much would have probably rated this a 4 but when the ratio is off by an entire 1 cup, well, can only give a 3 star at best...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I did not have the Dijon-mustard so I also used 1/4 yellow mustard 1/2 mayo and 1/2 honey and it turned out perfect! Wonderful sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I used this on a turkey melt. I agree with the other reviewers that it is a touch too much mayo. Worked well after reducing the mayo..but tasty as well! I used a coarse grain mustard. I think I will keep on the search for the perfect honey mustard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly at first then wound up adding an extra tbsp of mustard since I prefer more tang in a honey mustard sauce. (It also kept the mayo from overpowering the sauce). Although, after keeping overnight in the fridge the flavours blended together quite nicely. Thanks for sharing such a quick and yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Chef John's Tonnato Sauce

Creamy sauce or dip made from tuna and anchovy fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States