Honey Mustard Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Buckwheat Queen
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly as written and loved it. To me, the ratio of ingredients is right on; giving a nice balance between sweet and tangy. I used a thick orange blossom honey which has a subtle flower flavour that was not overbearing in any way. It was a perfect compliment to breaded chicken tenders. We enjoyed this recipe the way it is and will be using it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I followed suggestions using 1/2 cup mayo, 1/4 cup mustard and 1/2 cup honey and that was perfect. Had the amount of too much mayo only been 1/4 or 1/2 cup too much would have probably rated this a 4 but when the ratio is off by an entire 1 cup, well, can only give a 3 star at best...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I did not have the Dijon-mustard so I also used 1/4 yellow mustard 1/2 mayo and 1/2 honey and it turned out perfect! Wonderful sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I used this on a turkey melt. I agree with the other reviewers that it is a touch too much mayo. Worked well after reducing the mayo..but tasty as well! I used a coarse grain mustard. I think I will keep on the search for the perfect honey mustard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly at first then wound up adding an extra tbsp of mustard since I prefer more tang in a honey mustard sauce. (It also kept the mayo from overpowering the sauce). Although, after keeping overnight in the fridge the flavours blended together quite nicely. Thanks for sharing such a quick and yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Perfection!!! Better than any honey mustard I've tasted. I used the white wine dijon mustard from trader joes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I'm giving this 5 stars, even though I modified it quite a bit. That's because it gave me the great idea to use dijon mustard, where many recipes call for yellow mustard. In my recipe, I used 1/2 cup of mayo, 2 TBS honey, 2 TBS dijon mustard, 1 TBS of lemon juice and 12 drops of hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I loved the recipe, I followed it perfectly. The honey gives it just the right amount of sweetness. Also, make sure you let it chill in the fridge it makes it more solid and perfect for dipping chicken nuggets!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amoez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Love this recipe. I used French's sweet onion mustard because that was all I had. Still worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Made this to go with pigs in a blanket (little smokies and crescent roll dough) and it was great! Easy to make and great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States