Honey Mustard Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
This is pretty much the only salad dressing I eat these days! I like it better with less vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie Parrott Barr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I loved this dressing. I grated the onion to get the juice rather than the actual onion. (My preference) Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V.Naehu808

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waianae, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I used white vinegar and cut back on the sugar to 3/4 tsp. Has a really nice tangy flavor that will be excellent on a spinach salad as suggested. If you like a thick dressing this is not it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Schena

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Nothing to say that hasn't been said... it is delicious!! I did use slightly less oil just for health reasons, but it is really, really good!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I used half the vinegar and half the oil since the reviews were talking about how thin the dressing was, I didn't have any onions or parsley so I used onion powder and omitted the parsley. I used regular prepared mustard. Next time I'll omit the sugar...I don't think it's necessary. The dressing was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Love this dressing!! I used Dijon mustard instead of regular and didn't use as much vinegar. Also, it is a little runny but our family doesn't use that much dressing so the texture was fine for our preference. This recipe is definitely a keeper, thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittbaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Needed a quick dressing w/ ingredients I already had; this was great! It is delicious! It's pretty sweet, and I didn't use the sugar, just the honey. I also used only 1/4 cup vinegar. I loved the amount of mustard flavor combined w/ honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I really enjoyed this dressing; it is significantly better than any bought dressing. It's just as good as any restaurant salad dressing. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TKDCookiemonster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
great salad dressing!!! it makes alot..enough for later....loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Delicious!!! I served this over spinach with cranberries, pecans, cheese, egg and avocado. My hubby was super pleased and so was I. I chose to double the mustard and use yogurt for half of the mayo. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States