Honey Mustard Oven-Baked Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
It was bland and had a slightly musty taste that my husband nor I liked at all. I think the whole wheat flour was a mistake, and I found the sauce very strange tasting. Substituting a commercial mustard sauce helped a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
These were very good but just a little on the bland side for our family. I think next time I'll try adding some garlic salt and perhaps even a dash of cayenne pepper to the breadcrumbs. I did like the addition of the orange juice to the sauce, it brightened the flavor and the color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
They were just too crispy. The sauce is good. But the two layers of breadcrumbs was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jasminev
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I followed the recipe pretty much 100% and it turned out really tasty (according to the husband!). I put into the oven for 15 mins, and then turned it over for another 5 mins. Will definitely cook this delicious dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I did double the sauce and the chicken came out very crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Only one side of my chicken got crispy. That was a big disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
These were so easy, so good! The honey mustard sauce was DEElish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by The Purple Baker
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
These are so much easier and tastier than any fried chicken tenders! They get very crispy and the honey mustard adds a nice sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Purple Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States