Honey-Mustard Grilled Trout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by AJaye2010
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Pretty darn good. This would be perfect for camping with a freshly caught trout or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJaye2010

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Branford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
A nice change for trout. Fresh trout was caught and added nice flavor to this good recipe. The sauce was yummy and the onions were so good I could just make sauce/onions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Great recipe! The grilled onions were amazing with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I made this on the grill with the onions on on the bottom. I put olive oil on the onions and salt, pepper and garlic powder. I put the trout on top and lathered it with the mustard sauce and closed the cover (gas grill). Left it on under 10 mins. and checked it for doneness, it was flaking so I pulled it off. It was so moist and tasty could not believe it! Would do this recipe again and would recommend it! Oh, I did not use the cayenne because my husband is sensitive because of chemo treatments to pepper. But I did use Grey Poupon mustard and it gave it enough sip!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saf4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Loved how simple this was, my kids even enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I halved the sauce because I only made 2 fillets. I also had to cook this in the oven at 350 degrees for 30 minutes. It was excellent!! I'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I baked this and used sliced red onions, raw honey, dijon mustard, and dried chipotle. The trout was incredible! I made extra sauce to drizzle over steamed baby carrots (amazing!) and served the filet with brown rice cooked in vegetable stock and using the baked red onions over the rice. The sauce is amazing - I ended up putting extra on everything. Will definitely make again and try that sauce on other dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D-O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
soooooo yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Just made this dish, but I baked it in the oven. Excellent flavor. Will save this one for sure. I really like the kick the red pepper gives it. Might not add so much red pepper the next time so the kids don't complain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
Wow, so easy and really good - different from what i usually do with trout! I grilled it with thin sliced onions under it on foil, then flipped the whole thing over, grilled for another five minutes, and the onions were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karetha Palmer-Dellgrottaglia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montrose, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States