Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
Delicious! I didn't have any steak sauce so I used Worcestershire Sauce instead--it gave the chicken a nice zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
660 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
Wow, the marinade/sauce flavors really absorb itself into the chicken, and I let the flavors set in for a mere half-hour before grilling! The chicken turned out absolutely delicious. I grilled each breast for approx. 4 minutes on each side. They turned out perfect. I then basted them again w/leftover mixture and let them sit on the grill an extra minute before taking them in for consumption. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
494 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenK.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
I don't have an outdoor grill so I used the George Foreman for this one- it turned out very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
415 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I knew as soon as I saw this recipe that the hubby would LOVE it and it would be too sweet for me. So the compromise was I made the recipe exactly as stated but added an additional tsp of Worcestershire sauce. Gave it a little zip which was perfect for both of us! Thanks Connie - loved this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
200 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This rating is just on the honey mustard. It is wonderful! I have been looking for a restaurant quality honey mustard and after finding this one, I can quit looking. I usually tinker with recipes to suit our tastes, but there was no tinkering needed. This honey mustard was great on chicken and on our salads. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
176 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Willis, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
My boyrfriend's parents gobbled this up when I made it for them and that says a lot! Great flavor....I've made this by grilling and baking and while both are great, grilling provides a little extra. I think the steak sauce gives this honey mustard recipe that extra kick and I HIGHLY recommend making extra sauce for dipping like others have said because in all honesty, it is the best thing about the recipe and it completely makes the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
168 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
Mmmmm. This is SO good! I just printed out this recipe 2 weeks ago and have already made it three times! I even make the honey mustard as a spread for sandwiches - it's a little runny for the sandwiches, but I don't care because it tastes SO good! I've also used this on the stovetop - I pounded my chicken breasts flat, then cooked them in a pan until they were no longer pink - then I coated the chicken with the honey mustard and just cooked the chicken for another 30 seconds on each side. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
154 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Delicious! Who would have thought there would be A1 steak sauce in this recipe! My husband didn't believe me. This chicken turned out very moist and flavorful, you don't need a lot of ingredients to make good grilled chicken. I let this marinate for 6 hours and used "Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce" from this site on the side although it was so moist, it really didn't need it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2002
This chicken was so tender! I doubled the sauce recipe and cooked the chicken over medium coals for about 30 minutes. I turned and basted frequently and the smell was mouth-watering! My 4, 6 and 8 years olds loved it and my husband and I thought this recipe was worthy of a 4 star restaurant! Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
Delicious! I followed the recipe except I used thin chicken breast and I also with the suggestion of others doubled my recipe for the sauce. I prefer it a little sweeter so I added more honey. I also made extra to use as a dressing for a salad. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,575) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States