Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I tried it. In addition to the taste being mediocre, it left my grill an absolute mess. Worst recipe I've ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Excellent chicken was tender inside and crispy outside. Marinated one hour room temperature. Used less mustard only about 1/4cup & Worcester instead of steak sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
The secret here is in the sauce... DOUBLE it, it's good on a lot of things. And PLEASE don't cook skinless boneless chicken breasts for 30 freaking minutes unless you like dry, tasteless chicken. Even THIS recipe can't rescue that! It works great on chicken tenderloins, but cook only about 4-5 min per side... less if they are small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Loved it - I didn't have Dijon mustard, so used grainy mustard and marinaded the chicken for a couple of hours. The secret to perfect bar-b-cued chicken is not to have the bar-b-cue too high. I kept it at 300 degrees and it cooked perfectly. Will definitely do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This was delicious! Also very easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This was really good and really simple to make. My pickiest eater even loved it! I did sub the steak sauce for soy sauce otherwise made it per instructed. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyRae13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Wow, really good! Per the reviews, I used half of the honey and mayo required and it cooked up really well on the grill. I'm an amateur on the grill and always, always overcook the chicken but not this time! I'm not sure if it had anything to do with the marinade but I think it did! (I marinated the chicken for 1 1/2 hours.) I forgot to hold out some of the sauce for dipping so I made another batch and didn't have any left over. This is pretty mustardy but we really enjoyed it and will have it again and again! Thank you for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Wow! This chicken was really, really (yes, 2 reallys!) good! I boned out some larger drumsticks to replace the breast and added a teaspoon of Worcestershire sauce, but, other then that, I followed the recipe exactly. This is right up there with some of the best chicken ever. The honey mustard sauce was outstanding and great as both a marinade and as a dipping sauce. I already am planning on using it as a dipping sauce for some future German brats and as a great dressing for salads. Thanks, Connie, for a simple, easy to prepare and yet outstanding recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScorpioGG
Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
How refreshing to see a recipe introduced by a Biblical quote (sort of)! I will definitely try this one because we eat a LOT of chicken these days, but remembering that "man does not live by bread alone, but by every word that proceeds from the mouth of the Father." Better yet, this meal is free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kleescraga

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Spring Branch, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I really enjoyed this. It has a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,518) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States