Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Wife doesn't like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This was really very good! I don't have a grill so I just fried the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katztoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This sauce tasted fine, and the chicken was cooked nicely, however, I would have only cooked it for 10 minutes over indirect heat and then turned up the heat for the remaining time. I like a bit of evidence that my meat has been on a BBQ, I would have liked the sauce to have been cooked onto the meat. Cooking the whole time on indirect heat left the sauce kinda 'uncooked' just sitting on the chicken. (not that the sauce needs to be cooked but, you get the point).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Made this exactly as directed and cut recipe in 1/2 Tasty! And very simple to make....marinated chicken for a bit beforehand in the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I used 2lbs. chicken tenders & doubled the sauce, using 1.5 recipes as the marinade & .5 as a drizzle before serving. Grilled them on medium high heat for 2 min per side. The honey carmalized on the grill and gave the chicken the most incredible flavor!! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Simple, straight forward, delicious. I made it with the darkest honey I had and stone ground mustard. Low and slow, then a blast of heat at the very end. Went straight into the starting lineup. I would add a photo but there is none left. Maybe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forest, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
While you've got the grill going, make more that you can eat in one meal. It is just as good reheated in the microwave. I asked my husband to do this on the charcoal grill, as the charcoal adds great flavor. I'll be making this again for sure. It's a great "company" dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
very quick and easy to make. Husband doesn't like mustard but he liked this chicken. Very tender. Will be making this again Jody
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Made as directed--I had high hopes, but did not like the taste. Honey flavor came across too strong--maybe it was the type of honey that I used?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States