Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
The flavor on the outside was good (somewhat mild) but as other reviewers stated, the inside was not flavorful. I cooked this on a charcoal grill, and looked pretty. Would do this again, but might add some salt and pepper to the marinade. Definitely easy to make at the last minute or when you have nothing else in the cupboard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
This chicken is great. Its easy and is even great the next day on a salad. There is just something about smokey and tangy together.. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lara423

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Excellent grilled chicken. Great flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Excellent! I used Worcestershire sauce instead of steak sauce and it was delicious .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I too, made it on a portable grill. The chicken was not dry inside but just plain. It needs to be marinated before hand to add that extra kick. I'd make it again. Good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This is more a review of the sauce than the recipe as a whole as my chicken is marinating in it now. I did however just make a double batch of the sauce and it is DELICIOUS! I am not a fan of dijon and used spicy brown which is still a tad too horseradish tasting for me but the honey cuts it for me. I used a really good quality honey and A1. We are already thinking that this will be a staple for sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Very good!! I have used this as a marinade now a few times. And I cook it on a foreman grill. Easy way to put some flavor on frozen chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
One of our family favorites. Make it for guests often. Just make sure you make extra sauce separately for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This was awesome! Way better than I expected. I'm not a huge fan of Dijon mustard, so I used a little less than half yellow mustard, the rest Dijon, for the mustard that's called for. I think the Dijon in there made it more "robust" tasting than if I'd have used all yellow mustard, but was still subtle enough that I liked it. We will make this again FOR SURE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 1,548) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States