Honey Mustard Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Awesome!! tastes just like in the restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Absolutely wonderful! Made as directed but subbed half the mayo for cottage cheese, a little healthier version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Was very tasty! I liked it a lot, although next time I will make it with Dijon to see what that does to the flavor- I felt it was yummy, but will look for whatever it is that I want to give it a bit more depth- will try adding some spices as other reviewers have tried to see if that beefs up the flavor. Thanks for the recipe, I'm not a sweet dressing lover tho the bf is- he loved it and you may have converted me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Great taste and very simple to make with ingredients on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icooknaked

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I am not crazy about honey mustard dressing, BUT i really, really like this one. Not only tastes great, it is so simple to make. You can't go wrong with this recipe it is sooo good! thanks, Mary Ann
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
It's Stone Crab Claw season in SW Florida and we are really taking advantage of it! These delights demand a classic honey mustard dipping sauce and I was in the mood to try something different than what I usually make, "Honey Mustard Sauce," also from this site. This recipe, "Honey Mustard Dressing II," calls for yellow mustard rather than the Dijon in the other recipe, and this recipe calls for a little lemon juice, where the other does not. I loved this! It's neither too sweet, mustard-y nor mayonnaise-y. Just perfect. Hubs, however, wasn't quite as enthusiastic. He said this wasn't bad, but he prefers the other. In the final analysis, both are very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Even parts honey, mustard & mayo ... tastes just like the restaurant version. DEEEELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I love honey mustard, and this recipe reminds me of some I have had from a restaurant, but I can't pinpoint which one. I did not have any lemon juice, but it's great without it! Very good, I will make this again. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 936) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dressing II

This dressing is great for salads and for dipping veggies.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States