Honey Mustard Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
The 80's called. It wants this dressing back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yummy Mummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I am not crazy about honey mustard dressing, BUT i really, really like this one. Not only tastes great, it is so simple to make. You can't go wrong with this recipe it is sooo good! thanks, Mary Ann
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
It's Stone Crab Claw season in SW Florida and we are really taking advantage of it! These delights demand a classic honey mustard dipping sauce and I was in the mood to try something different than what I usually make, "Honey Mustard Sauce," also from this site. This recipe, "Honey Mustard Dressing II," calls for yellow mustard rather than the Dijon in the other recipe, and this recipe calls for a little lemon juice, where the other does not. I loved this! It's neither too sweet, mustard-y nor mayonnaise-y. Just perfect. Hubs, however, wasn't quite as enthusiastic. He said this wasn't bad, but he prefers the other. In the final analysis, both are very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Even parts honey, mustard & mayo ... tastes just like the restaurant version. DEEEELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I love honey mustard, and this recipe reminds me of some I have had from a restaurant, but I can't pinpoint which one. I did not have any lemon juice, but it's great without it! Very good, I will make this again. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Love it! My husband really likes the store bought honey mustard but I found them lacking in flavor, just sweet. We went out to a local restaurant and they had a house version and I decided to try to make my own. This recipe is great, easy to make and last really well in the 'frig.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
So simple, but yet so perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Simple and delicious! I'll never buy bottled honey mustard dressing again. I followed the recipe exactly, but it needed a little bit more sweetness for me. I just squirted a little more honey in and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
So simple and easy to make! I used spicy brown mustard and half the amount of vinegar, since we're out of lemon, and it still came out like my favorite fast food honey mustard dip. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Houn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 902) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dressing II

This dressing is great for salads and for dipping veggies.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States