Honey Mustard Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
i thought it was a great honey mustard and i am really picky on the honey mustard and it is not too sweet,sour, ar mayonnaisey cause it is just right and i think all kids and grown ups would love it unless your a hater which is not cool man not cool!!!!! so enjoy it and i love the owner of this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I used a half tablespoon each of prepared mustard and Dijon mustard -- best of both worlds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen of Hearts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I love me some honey mustard dressing. I realized I was out, and had made myself a salad with some panko-baked chicken, so I took this recipe and made it. I do like my sauces a bit more sweet, so I added more honey after tasting the initial (which was a bit more mustardy than sweet--which I know my mom and roommates would like, but they weren't here!), but dear god, this was DELICIOUS. Perfect for what I was looking for. I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loogootee, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This was definitely the best honey mustard dressing I've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mahwah, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Simple and tastes great. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by landsend

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wahoo, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This recipe is super easy and tastes great! Tastes just as good, if not better, than the bottled dressing. I tried it with regular mustard and dijon mustard and both tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I made baked chicken tenders tonight and when the youngest asked for honey mustard, I didn't have any on hand. So I decided to find a recipe online and found this one first. It came out great! I did have to add a bit more honey, but that may be because I used local grown honey and it was not too strong. Everyone loved it, including me. Will be a stable from now on. No more store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARBEAR613

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Will continue to make, thought it was great, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Made it to the letter and tasted. It was a decent near four star dressing. Eldest and I added some pepper, parsley and cayenne for a nice bite. That kicked it up and made a great dip for the veggie platter I made for dinner tonight. I'd definitely make it again, with our additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I was hoping for something much tastier eventhough I used lime juice instead of lemon juice. Added another tablespoon of honey and some pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Caracas, Distrito Federal, Venezuela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 936) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dressing II

This dressing is great for salads and for dipping veggies.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States