Honey Mustard Dressing I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
This was a fantastic recipe! It was easy, tasty, and colorful. I only made a few changes, regarding sweetness. I reduced the soy sauce to two teaspoons, because I felt it to be too overpowering. Also, I added about a teaspoon or so of white sugar (again, because of the soy sauce), and a few spoons of extra mayo. For color... I was definitely not shy with the dill, I added quite a bit extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
I was disappointed with this recipe. Soy sauce does not go well with this dressing. It's too salty and smell !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
This dressing was easy and delicious. I used only 1 T of soy sauce and a little less dill. Was great over greens w/ dried cranberries and walnuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
I liked it, but next time I probably wont put the soy sauce in.Other than that, good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roan Mountain, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
I made this today to accompany my cajun chicken, swiss, and bacon sandwich and it was delicious! I mixed creole mustard and yellow mustard together for a great combination. I will definately try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
Excellent recipe! Although I was not brave enough to add the entire 2 TBS of soy sauce. I added only 1 tsp. As good as any restaraunt dressing, and so easy to prepare! Can't beat that. Next time for more kick will probably use a dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2002
I used this on a spinach salad and it was very good. I used some leftover sauce on my chicken and it was great with that as well. I even left out the mayo to cut out the fat and it still worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
A keeper. I didn't modify it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
nice recipe- very easy- my hubby enjoyed it as a change from my normal honey mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
I used only 1/4 cup light mayonnaise and no soy sauce. This was delicious. My 4-year-old used it as a dipping sauce for her chicken nuggets. The dill gives is a nice look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dressing II

This dressing is great for salads and for dipping veggies.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Chef John’s Empty Mayo Jar Dressing

See an ingenious way to get every last bit of mayo from the jar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States