Honey Mustard Dream Delight Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
My family loved these chops..... The only thing I will do different next time is not put as much cayenne pepper....It made them a little bit to spicey for my younger kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Delicious! I was out of cayenne, but I followed the rub ingredients exactly besides that. I put it all in a bag like Shake N Bake to make the cleanup process a little easier. The brown sugar in the rub made the chops brown quickly - I'd probably use a little less next time. I waited to baste the chops with the honey the last few minutes so they wouldn't burn. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
The flavors were good but HOT next time I am going to cut the cayenne pepper in 1/2. The mustard sauce was good but I don't think I got my grill hot enough so I didn't get the crust on it I should have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callybrat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I just made the basting portion of the recipe. Didn't have time to marinate. Very good! Just put evoo, salt/pepper grilled for 10 min. turned and basted with sauce. Then repeated. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
These were simply awesome. There is no doubt I will be making these again. Despite what others said I kept the ingredients as indicated in the recipe and the chops were not too spicy for us or my children. They loved them...but I must admit my kids love spicy foods (smile). I did adjust the recipe just a little bit, I didn't have horseradish mustard on hand so I omitted it and I used spicy brown mustard instead of regular brown mustard. I also added Honey Champagne Mustard and this gave the mustard mix a nice sweet flavor. These are awesome chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Yum. These have become a summer standard at our house. I don't put quite as much spice on the chops as the recipe calls for. In fact, I just mix up a batch of the rub and keep it in jar in my pantry so I always have some on hand. Also, I just use whatever mustards I have on hand, but the honey and horseradish are a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Ok, I can't even begin to imagine how spicy these would have been had I followed the recipe exactly. I cut the spice down by at least half if not more and they still had kick. I also just mixed all the ingredients together and let them marinade overnight. There is another recipe on this site for honey mustard pork chops that I prefer, so I doubt I'll be making this one again. Sorry just way too much spice for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
LOVED THIS RECIPE!!! Beware though, they are VERY spicy. I made half w/ the spice and the other half w/ minor spice. I've made it twice. The first time, I burned the chops very bad on the grill, so I put them in the oven the 2nd, which was better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
I did the rub and grilled the pork. I then used another recipe for honey mustard for dipping after it was cooked, instead of while on the grill. It was VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
Hmmm...this is a hard one for me to rate. I used some beautiful center cut thick boneless chops. They were so moist and delicious. As for the ingredients, they were spicy, just like I like my it. I think I would have enjoyed this better if I had used a tad more of the honey like another reviewer suggested. I liked these ok, but my husband did not. He likes another rub I use for chops. He kept suggesting that I try these again using my rub and the other ingredients, and a little more honey, which I may do. I like the mustards and horseradish. The flavor is very unique. Thank you so much for sharing this with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States