Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
reminds me of a fast food joint I particularly enjoy. thanks for sharing this is a great one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Too Sweet for my taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
i did not even have the onion powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tester36

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huxford, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
Absolutely Delicious. I used grainy Dijon mustard and it gave it such an interesting texture. Look no further this is a winner!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I love this sauce! We used it with the Buttery Soft Pretzels recipe from this website which, by the way are excellent. Instead of using 1 tsp of cornstarch, which I didn't have I used 2 tsp of flour instead, and because I didn't have any lemons on hand, I used 1/2 tsp of vinegar. Also didn't have any Dijon mustard, so used spicy brown mustard. Even with all these changes, the dipping sauce was excellent! Thanks very much for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I have a good friend that is on a special diet and has to watch the types of things she eats. This website has become one of my most used tools in finding things she's allowed to have so she will continue to have variety. She loves honey mustard dressing but the store-bought varieties have things she isn't allowed. This worked great for her and it was delicious to boot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maysville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Tollesboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Excellent. I halved the recipe for two and it is plenty. Didn't add the green onions only because I did not have any. This is definitely a keeper. This could also be used as a salad dressing with broiled chicken! I used to order this honey dressing chicken salad often at one of our favorite restaurants, but it is now closed. Now I can make it myself. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I added snipped chives instead of green onions. It turned out so extremely good. I served the sauce hot with chicken tenders. It was phenomenal I will be making this sauce again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This sauce is yummy; I did head the advise of others reviewing the recipe and used only half the water in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
i served this as a dipping sauce for fondue bourguignonne and it needed to be thickened, so i substituted water for yogurt and sour cream. this way it holds onto the fried meat better. it was a big hit with chicken and shrimp and even my dad who cant seem to grasp the sweet+meat concept was impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ljubljana, Gorenjska, Slovenia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States