Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I approve of this dinner! I love having dried cranberries with dishes like this so I added them in. I loved the hint of apricot and was also very glad I tried a new honey mustard dish. Aside from adding the dried cranberries, the only other thing I changed was I didn't have enough dijon mustard (Oh Horrors!) so I used some cpicy brown to finish the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I didn't have dijon so used a mixture of regular french mustard and Jack Daniel's and it was tasty but not enough bite, so I will definitely use some dijon next time. The apricot jam was a nice touch, my family loved it, no leftovers! I liked that the spices are sprinkled on the chicken first and that there's no salt, so good for low-sodium diets, although I had no cayenne so substituted with paprika. Again, I'm sure that's why it lacked bite. You definitely have to keep basting. I baked at 350 for the first half hour and 325 for the next half hour, because I used a glass pyrex dish (and I didn't want the glaze to burn), and then cooked it for 10 minutes longer (all chicken legs, no breast). Came out just right. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by In-a-Pickle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
This was super tasty. I followed the recipe as written and would make it again. My 2.8 year old loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
My family LOVED this. I added dried apricots to the final 15 minutes to add flavor since I didn't have time to marinade. Next time I would reconstitue the apricots before adding them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I'm just learning to cook with curry, to me, a little bit goes a long way. I thought this recipe was GREAT! I cut up boneless, skinless chicken breasts and served it over jasmine rice....delicious! It made a nice sauce and was so moist and tender, and I only marinated 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa in Tucson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I liked this ok. It really has a unique taste because of the combination of the curry and apricots, but DH did not enjoy it much. I only give 5 stars when he goes back for seconds. :-) I did add a touch of garlic, and in the future I would reduce to maybe half as much curry, as it is such an overwhelming spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsKouri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
My favorite so far. Could have used a bit more curry. Very good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenF88

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I made this for some friends this weekend, everyone loved it. It is very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Great, easy chicken recipe. I made this with chicken breasts and reduced the cooking time. The curry adds a nice touch to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
I made the recipe as instructed except that I used boneless chicken breasts. I love honey mustard, but I guess I just don't like dijon mustard...it tasted like horseradish. The mustard ingredients did not list horseradish, but I could taste it for some reason. Other than that the chicken was moist and came out as it should I suppose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States