Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
My cousins and I loved this dish when we tried it late one night. The apricot jam was hard to find, but worth the trouble. Served over a bed of rice, this chicken is amazing. Oddly enough, it even works well with mashed potatoes! It was perfect for our movie night and we plan to use it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Great taste! The dry spices on the chicken really add a great layer. I used chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Kids preferred my normal HM chix recipe w/o the currey and w/pineapple juice. Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Middletown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I cooked the chicken whole in a george forman roaster. I seasoned the chicken with the paprika, pepper and curry-then glazed it with the sauce several times during the cooking proccess. It was very very yummy! Husband loved it! 1 out of 2 kids devoured it, the other one wasn't to interested in eating but she is only 2 1/2. Will make this again for sure. I will most likely try it with skinless breast next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Love this recipe. I always double the sauce mixture. The chicken always turns out so tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Monroe, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This sauce is excellent! After cooking the chicken most of the sauce/marinade was gone. So I heated up another batch of sauce so we could spoon it over our rice. To cut down on fat I used boneless, skinless breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I loved the flavor of this and after reading the great reviews I tripled the sauce because I love it on everything. I used chicken with skin which gets pretty greasy. The flavor was really good and my whole family loved it, but the sauce was a little too greasy to pour very much over side dishes. After it sits overnight in the frig I will skim off the grease and it will be terrific. Great sauce--I will use it on boneless, skinless breasts too. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYKENNEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
This was yummy and pretty easy. We would definitely make it again. I did double the sauce as some recommended (and I was glad we did, I liked it for the extra rice!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Delicious! I didn't have time to marinade and it still turned out amazing. Can't wait to try it next time with marinading time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States