Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This recpie was so amazing! I started to have second thoughts about the apricot jam, at least until we tried the finished dish. All I have to say is this will become a well used dish in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I've never rated any of the recipes before, but my wife loved it so much that I had to. The meal was incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This was a quick and tasty dish. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts but kept everything else the same. Very similar to other honey/mustard/curry chicken dishes, but I did like the addition of the apricot jam - it gave it a bit of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I didn't get to try this, husband ate it all. So the rating is based on him. I made a little alteration: I let it marinate for an hour and rolled the chicken in crushed cashews before baking. It was very good. O, I also used dark meat, since he won't eat anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I've been making this dish for a few years now and it's a family favorite. The only thing I change is using boneless, skinless chicken breasts instead of a whole chicken. Cooking time depends on the thickness of the breasts. The sauce is delicious on a bed of white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Superb! I actually mixed all the ingredients together to marinade. My 2.5 yr old asked for 3rds (whoa!) and my 6 yr old declared his favorite dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBHizzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sylvania, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Husband enjoyed it and so did I. I used thawed chicken tenders and baked at 350 for 45 minutes. Next time I won't bake them as long- they came out dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Pretty good ... different, for sure ... I probably won't make it again, tho' ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
My cousins and I loved this dish when we tried it late one night. The apricot jam was hard to find, but worth the trouble. Served over a bed of rice, this chicken is amazing. Oddly enough, it even works well with mashed potatoes! It was perfect for our movie night and we plan to use it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Great taste! The dry spices on the chicken really add a great layer. I used chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States