Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
This was a huge hit. One of the few experiments that I will make again. I used boneless chicken breasts and cooked them in the sauce for about 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
Wow! Two Thumbs Up!! I only changed one thing and that is instead of using 1/2 tspn of curry, I only used 1/4 tspn. Nonetheless, the flavor was outstanding! I will definitely add this dish to our meal list. My husband and 5 year old LOVED it! MMMMMMMM..........YUMMY! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
This is delicious. I doubled the sauce so there'd be some for the rice. Everyone loved it. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
Great recipe - was a hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
my family loved this recipe that they made me cook 2 times.i liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
Great recipe Carol. It's now one of the few my husband gives 5 stars. We've had this a lot and even given the recipe to my mother in law which she served the family a while back. My own mother used to make something similar but I don't think she put apricot jam in it. I've discovered, however, that that's one of the best parts as it adds a slight twist to the flavor. One suggestion; double the sauce because you'll want more for your rice and it doesn't seem to be enough for me. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
Well recieved by two of the three of us. My 14 year old son was not kean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2004
im a college student working with a really small kitchen. i ziplocked the chicken in the marinade overnite and threw it on the stove with some butter-- sooo bangin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
This was really good. I made it for 100 people for Mothers Day Brunch and got a lot of compliments. I thought the marinade was too sweet before I poured it on so I added more dijon mustard to it. I discovered later that I didn't really need to do that because the spices balance out the sweetness perfectly. I am not fond of chicken on the bone and next time I think I will try using breasts as someone else had suggested. The spices on this recipe are perfect-don't change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
My family enjoyed this one. I made one change. I sprinkled a little sea salt on the chicken along with the curry, paprika and pepper. I also used boneless, skinless chicken thighs which came out very tender and juicy, and unfortunately, more fatty. I will try breast meat next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States