Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
Good recipe. It is better served cold than hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
This was a very good recipe, but I added 1/4 tsp each powdered red pepper, crushed red pepper, and cayenne pepper. It really helped to balance the sweetness. I also added 2 Tbsp of Sake. I marinated it for 1-1/2 hours, then baked it for 45 minutes. Then I tossed it on the BBQ for 10 minutes to carmelize the sugars. That made all the difference! My husband especially enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoodFoodLover

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
Variation: Cut up chicken breasts in strips; marinate in recipe. Put on skewers and grill or broil. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JTTERWELP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
I won't give this recipe any stars because I didn't follow it exactly; I tried to modify it for sauteed chicken. Don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
I followed the recipe exactly but just didn't think this was worth all the rave. Maybe I did something wrong......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
Wow! This is a great preparation. My husband and I finished all of it. Next time I may add some chopped jalapenos for a little kick. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
What an easy and delicious recipe. I used homemade pear jam since thats what I had on hand. I think any light colored fruit jam will work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
I am giving this four stars because I think it has real potential. Maybe it is just our taste buds, but we thought the Dijon mustard totally overwhelmed this dish. My husband and I could hardly eat it. That said, the underlying flavor of the apricot and honey was so tantalizing that I am going to try this again using regular mustard and maybe a little less of it. I doubt I could make any honey-mustard chicken now without adding the apricot jam. Thanks for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zernike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
Very easy and the chicken was very moist. Even my husband, who hates chicken on the bone, liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
I cooked this meal with rice and was so totally impressed with how this meal turned out. I added a little cornstarch to the sauce to thicken other than that, I followed the recipe to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States