Honey Mustard Chicken with Pretzel Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This is good however it did not get crispy (at least not my definition of it). I omitted the spicy mustard and increased the other two kinds, also substituted balsamic vinegar for the red wine variety simply because that's what I had. Reduced the mayonnaise to a 1/4 cup. Perhaps if the breasts were pounded very thin then breaded, frying on the stove-top would achieve the crispy crust that we like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This was so easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Letter

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Yum. We really enjoyed this. I butterflied rather than pounded the chicken. That was the only change I made. Hubby says it's a keeper. I really liked the sauce and will probably also use it on other chicken recipes. Thanks for sharing Kathleen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Mmm mmm good! I liked that a lot :) and will be making it again! Really love the crunchy coating (I used the big, hard sourdough pretzels). The only thing I changed was substituting mayo with quark as I did not have any mayo on hand. It tasted great, and I saved a bunch on calories and fat (now I can look for dessert hehe). Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
too much mustard for me, but I tweaked it a little for my own taste. The crushed pretzels made a wonderful crust. I also did not flattened my chicken, so needed to increase the cooking time. Still a great dish with a nice twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This came out really nicely. It wasn't hard to make, and my husband and MIL really liked it. My husband was the only one who said he would have liked to have used no-salt pretzels. I used about 1/2 the amount of pretzels. I didn't have yellow mustard, so I used spicy mustard as a stand in. Also, I halved the amount of honey for the sauce, otherwise it would have been too sweet for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
My husband was astonished at how good this was. Whoever thought it up is a genius, he said. We used Quorn brand fake Chicken, since we're vegetarian...and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susanz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Turned out wonderful. I haven't seen my kids eat that much, that fast in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CDNisbet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Made this last night and it was delicious. Simple to prep and the baking time is long enough to make some sides and still have time to clean up a little before it comes out of the oven. The honey mustard sauce was great, but I would like to try using dijon or spicy mustard next time, instead of yellow to see how it works with a little kick to the sweetness of it. I served it with green beans and mashed potatoes and there wasn't even a smear left for the dog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niles Plante

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I made this for my family and they absolutely loved it. After having it one time they are asking me to fix it again. Wow! We love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Heidbreder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States