Honey Mustard Chicken with Pretzel Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I thought this was pretty darn good. I just patted my chicken dry and dipped it in egg, then in crushed pretzels because I was lazy and didn't have all that mustard and baked for half an hour. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I will definitely make this again. Was good as leftovers also. Family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I think this was good. My only thing was it didn't have a very strong pretzel taste, it was probably because of the mustards, but regardless it is very good! I will try this again but I will need to get a rack because some of the breading fell off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This was excellent chicken, Kathleen!! The only thing I left out was the grainy mustard, didn't have that. Baked 25 minutes and it was just right. The hubby requests that I deep fry it next time, lol (if it ain't broke, don't fix it, I say)....he decided he likes pretzels and just didn't know it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Home Town: Marlow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Hit all the way. My kids loved it. I make the honey mustard dressing for chicken nuggets at lunch time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Very salty, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rainy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This was good, but a little too mustardy for me. I may have been too generous in my dose!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Turned out very good. I made a very large batch (x8) and I only put 1T of Honey in the wet part of the batter (wasn't thinking)... anyway it still turned out fine. Perhaps I will simplify things a little bit next time by using just spicy and stoneground mustards for the outside, and yellow in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This is wonderful ..instead of using the 3 various mustards I used 3 tbs of honey mustard and still added the honey. The salty crust from the pretzels creates a great taste your whole family will love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Very easy to make. Followed recipe exactly came out great. Loved the honey mustard and pretzel combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States