Honey Mustard Chicken with Pretzel Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
We enjoyed this very unique chicken recipe. Because some other reviewers mentioned that the mustards and pretzel flavors weren't real strong, I decided to use Honey Mustard Pretzel bits for half the pretzels, and regular pretzels for the other half. It was nice and crispy and very good. As it sat, the pretzels did get a little soggy, so be sure to eat this as soon as it is ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Surprisingly bland. I followed the recipe to a tee except that I used prepared honey mustard to put on the chicken after it was cooked instead of making my own. That didn't matter though, the chicken was very boring. If I were to make this again, before pounding the chicken I would add seasoning salt, garlic salt, or something to give it some more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This is really good as a base, I used thighs not breast and used plain non-fat yogurt instead of mayo. I didn't crush the pretzels so much so they would retain their crunch and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
My husband didn't even really care for this recipe & he usually loves my cooking. It was a lot of fuss for an OK dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUNLETA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I thought this was pretty darn good. I just patted my chicken dry and dipped it in egg, then in crushed pretzels because I was lazy and didn't have all that mustard and baked for half an hour. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I will definitely make this again. Was good as leftovers also. Family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I think this was good. My only thing was it didn't have a very strong pretzel taste, it was probably because of the mustards, but regardless it is very good! I will try this again but I will need to get a rack because some of the breading fell off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This was excellent chicken, Kathleen!! The only thing I left out was the grainy mustard, didn't have that. Baked 25 minutes and it was just right. The hubby requests that I deep fry it next time, lol (if it ain't broke, don't fix it, I say)....he decided he likes pretzels and just didn't know it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Home Town: Marlow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Hit all the way. My kids loved it. I make the honey mustard dressing for chicken nuggets at lunch time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Very salty, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rainy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States