Honey-Mustard Beef Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Made this while camping and cooked over a hard wood fire. Oh my goodness, was this delicious! My husband wants me to try this on chicken, pork and shrimp. We had a double honey flavor, because the mustard I used already had honey in it. Outstanding flavor on the meat and as a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Perfect as written. My meat did sit in the sauce about 1 1/4 hrs. before I grilled them, very tender and great flavor. I also grilled some chopped onion, red pepper, and green pepper that I brushed with melted butter while grilling. Made brown rice and mixed vegetables. Will be one of the recipes I will be making again over the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I thought this was really delicious! I had to bake mine because some of unexpected rain showed up. I was very happy with these :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel Teixeira
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
These were amazing! I did marinate it for an hour...normally I would do more but I was out of time. I added some garlic powder because I add garlic to everything - cooked to medium rare and the marinade just makes it so juicy and tender. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Very good! Doubled the sauce and actually baked the kabobs instead of grilling. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This is good. I unfortunately had to make a substitution, so I will try it again. I comes out a little sweet, but that was probably from the mustard I used - I might add some alcohol to it, to help tenderize the meat more. A nice marinade to play with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
So Easy, So Goood! Added some veggies and some sweet Italian Sausage. They all want more! I will do this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rod_R

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Quick and easy marinade with common ingredients found in most homes. didn't have enough honey to complete recipe so added some mango jam and it was fabulous. Tenderizing the meat before marinating made for soft and easy to chew pieces. Also added vegetables to kabob. Kabobs went well with sliced okinawin sweet potato, caprese salad, and of course a bottle of wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I made these several weeks ago and forgot to rate the recipe. I thought these were pretty good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
This was a very good honey mustard sauce. My kabobs didn't turn out at all! My beef was so tough I couldn't eat my efforts! I will try this again because the honey mustard flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States