Honey Mustard BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Great recipe! In place of fresh tarragon I used tarragon dijon, which worked fine. Other than that, I doubled the wine and slow baked the chops (rather than grill). A really nice combination of flavors. SO delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blfm94

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
not much flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Excellent ... marinated for 45 minutes and the taste was still outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loisln77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Taste is great! I'd like to try this on chicken. I'd probably marinate overnight to get an even stronger flavor next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shoecr8zy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hawthorn Woods, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I made this tonight because I had some pork chops and I wanted a good sauce. I made the marinade without the wine and instead of tarragon I used Rosemary. I marinated for 2 hours, and instead of discarding it, I reduced it to a thick sauce. It was amazing! Whole family loved it. Even my 3 year old. I will be making this again. By reducing the marinade it made this thick, sweet sauce and the Rosemary was so fragrant in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
So many people are raving about this recipe, I guess my family must have very different tastes. I did this recipe in the crock pot as one reviewer suggested. We did not care for it. I ended up rinsing the pork chops off real well, then chopping them and putting them into a Chop Suey dish so the meat was not wasted. Will certainly not fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Berryville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I had thin cut pork chops and baked them with the marinade after letting them sit for 1 1/2 hours. The flavor was good--something my husband AND children liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
these were so good. i didnt have the wine but i didnt see how such a small amount would matter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Very good marinade; a definite keeper. I didn't measure exactly and I only let it sit for about 2 hours, but it was juicy and the scent of the chops on the Q was heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Good, didn't add the tarragon because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States