Honey Mustard BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Great flavor!I let it marinate for 2 days! Also, I did not have any white wine open. I used a teaspoon of cranberry juice instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunkirk, New York, USA
Living In: Wexford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
This is a great recipe!!! The only thing I changed was I used soy sauce instead of worcestershire..., I marinated for 4 hrs..... Very sweet and good! Hubby took for lunch next day and enjoyed it just as much!!! I recommend to anyone!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
In my house, we like strong, flavorful dishes and this fit the bill! I have already made it twice...both times I did not have tarragon or onion powder (keep forgetting to buy them at the grocery store) so I used 1 tsp of garlic powder instead. I marinated the chops in a ziploc bag in the fridge for approximately 9 hours while I was at work. The edges of the chops got crispy on the grill but were still completely edible and actually ended up being the most tasty parts. ALL AROUND YUMMY! Definitely making it again but I think I will try the slow cooker (per another reviewer) since that would be good while I'm at work, with less to do when we get home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLYNBASS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
It was tender, but we didn't like the flavor of this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
The whole family enjoyed these. I didn't have time to marinade them at all. I cooked them in a skillet on the stovetop and basted the chops with the marinade a few times, then let them carmelize. It didn't matter, they still tasted great! Next time may increase the honey to thicken it a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marti Y

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This was quick and easy and tasty for supper. I would consider marinating for a day or longer next time though for just a bit more flavor. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Tastes like the seaoning on honey mustard and onion pretzels. Marinade overnight and do not overcook chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
I didn't have time to marinate the pork chops, so I just browned them well in a little oil and then poured the "marinade" mixture over and simmered on low. It made a wonderful sauce and the pork chops were delicious! Family raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
These were pretty good. During the winter we put these in the crock pot on low for about 8hrs. They aren't our favorite, but are a nice change every one in a while. My husband isn't real big on sweet pork recipes so we don't have it often, but he does like this with boneless chops shredded into pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I thought this was GREAT! I made a few small changes though. I used 4 chops that were about 3/4 inch. I doubled the marinade and marinated overnight in a glass pan. When ready to cook I removed the chops and dipped them in a flour/salt/pepper mix. Then pan fried them in a little olive oil with a sliced up onion. When the chops were brown I put them w/onions back in the glass pan with the marinade and baked covered @ 350 degrees for about 45 minutes. Moist and Delicious!!! I served with noodles, applesauce and red cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States