Honey Mustard BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I did these in the slow cooker and found the pork chops were dried out and the sauce too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Great recipe! In place of fresh tarragon I used tarragon dijon, which worked fine. Other than that, I doubled the wine and slow baked the chops (rather than grill). A really nice combination of flavors. SO delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Laurel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
not much flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Excellent ... marinated for 45 minutes and the taste was still outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loisln77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Taste is great! I'd like to try this on chicken. I'd probably marinate overnight to get an even stronger flavor next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shoecr8zy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hawthorn Woods, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I made this tonight because I had some pork chops and I wanted a good sauce. I made the marinade without the wine and instead of tarragon I used Rosemary. I marinated for 2 hours, and instead of discarding it, I reduced it to a thick sauce. It was amazing! Whole family loved it. Even my 3 year old. I will be making this again. By reducing the marinade it made this thick, sweet sauce and the Rosemary was so fragrant in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
So many people are raving about this recipe, I guess my family must have very different tastes. I did this recipe in the crock pot as one reviewer suggested. We did not care for it. I ended up rinsing the pork chops off real well, then chopping them and putting them into a Chop Suey dish so the meat was not wasted. Will certainly not fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justa Vets Wife
Living In: Berryville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I had thin cut pork chops and baked them with the marinade after letting them sit for 1 1/2 hours. The flavor was good--something my husband AND children liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
these were so good. i didnt have the wine but i didnt see how such a small amount would matter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Very good marinade; a definite keeper. I didn't measure exactly and I only let it sit for about 2 hours, but it was juicy and the scent of the chops on the Q was heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Best Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make juicy, flavorful grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States