Honey Mustard BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Great recipe! In place of fresh tarragon I used tarragon dijon, which worked fine. Other than that, I doubled the wine and slow baked the chops (rather than grill). A really nice combination of flavors. SO delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blfm94

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
not much flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Excellent ... marinated for 45 minutes and the taste was still outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loisln77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Taste is great! I'd like to try this on chicken. I'd probably marinate overnight to get an even stronger flavor next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shoecr8zy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hawthorn Woods, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I made this tonight because I had some pork chops and I wanted a good sauce. I made the marinade without the wine and instead of tarragon I used Rosemary. I marinated for 2 hours, and instead of discarding it, I reduced it to a thick sauce. It was amazing! Whole family loved it. Even my 3 year old. I will be making this again. By reducing the marinade it made this thick, sweet sauce and the Rosemary was so fragrant in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
So many people are raving about this recipe, I guess my family must have very different tastes. I did this recipe in the crock pot as one reviewer suggested. We did not care for it. I ended up rinsing the pork chops off real well, then chopping them and putting them into a Chop Suey dish so the meat was not wasted. Will certainly not fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Berryville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I had thin cut pork chops and baked them with the marinade after letting them sit for 1 1/2 hours. The flavor was good--something my husband AND children liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
these were so good. i didnt have the wine but i didnt see how such a small amount would matter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Very good marinade; a definite keeper. I didn't measure exactly and I only let it sit for about 2 hours, but it was juicy and the scent of the chops on the Q was heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Good, didn't add the tarragon because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States