Honey-Mustard Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
I made this a while ago so I hope I'm rating the right recipe, but the combination of honey, mustard, and curry was surprisingly yummy. Easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I enjoyed the flavor, especially the hint of curry. It is definitely a good idea to spoon some of the sauce on the chicken afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simone

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
I love love love this recipe! Wouldn't do anything to change it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morehead, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
I have prepared this recipe several times. I like it. I used boneless-skinless chicken breasts. I like it extra saucy to add flavor to the rice (I serve it with jasmine rice). My kids even like it and that is saying something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ferron, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
My mother used to make this and it's a regular in my rotation as well. We always made it with boneless skinless chicken breasts and shortened the baking time to about 20-25mins(either flipping the breast or spooning the sauce over at the midway point). I generally use slightly less mustard than honey to suit our tastes and cut the butter by half with no noticeable difference in flavor. Spoon some of the sauce from the baking dish over the cooked chicken, serve with white rice and steamed broccoli..Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
My dh says… Chicken enough said. But i know he liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
My family loved this recipe. The only part I did differently was to use boneless, skinless breasts cut up into chunks (partially frozen makes them very easy to cut). I put the chicken into a 13x9 pan, poured the sauce over and baked at 375F. for about 40 min. Served over jasmine rice with steamed broccoli on the side made a really nice dinner. Thanks for a recipe that I know I'll use often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
I finally had the time to try this receipe. I baked it last night and brought a piece for lunch today and I warmed it up in the microwave and it was very suclent and had slight sweetness to it, not very sweet at all, I might had. Because I don't like too sweet things to eat. I'll give this recipe a 4 because the dijon mustard I thought I had spoiled, so I had to use regular mustard but I'll try it again when I get some good dijon again. I think that will make a big difference. It smelled really good while it was baking but the taste wasn't bad but still wasn't what I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Belize City, Belize District, Belize
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
i have tried this recipe twice and both times it has burnt the second time i covered with foil and the bottom of it burnt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denison, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Very good. Not too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States