Honey-Mustard Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
very good followed recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This was good. I made some tweaks but used all of the ingredients and nothing more. I cut boneless skinless chicken into cubes like another reviewer did. I used a bit less butter, a bit less honey and a bit more mustard. Baked the chicken in the sauce and served over rice and it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I tried this recipe minus the curry and salt. I doubled the recipe and basted 12 small chicken breastsand baked them. It came out really well. I threw the chicken over egg noodles and it was really good. Next time I will double and a half the sauce-I like to have extra to cover the chicken and noodles. Thank you for the recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Absolutely fantastic!!!! My 13 year old daughter made this for dinner tonight and I cna't say how wonderful our entire family think it is...superb! It was made exactly as stated. easy and YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
As well i used chicken tenders Boneless i made jasmine white rice & veggies a blast this was added to my weekly schedule
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This was so easy and so delicious! Only thing I did different was I added onions to my roasting pan. This will definitely be a weekly menu item at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I make a recipe similar to this that is super easy. Unfortunately, I don't have any measurents to share and just mix it up to taste. I start by putting salt and fresh ground pepper on boneless chicken breasts. Then mix up a topping of mayo, dijon mustard, plenty of honey, and curry powder to taste. The secret is to use plenty of honey so that the chicken carmelizes while baking. Just slather the mayo mixture on the chicken (make sure each piece is completely covered) and bake uncovered at 400 for 45 mins to an hour. EASY and my kids love this. I usually serve it with Jasmine rice and we like to spoon extra sauce from the pan on the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
My husband thought this was the best chicken he had ever eaten. He said he could smell it in the driveway. I will totally make this again! It was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thor, Iowa, USA
Living In: Pinetop, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This was a good recipe. I cut the honey mustard sauce in half for the marinade. Trying to cut down on the carbs and a 1/2 c. of honey is a lot. Halving the marinade was plenty, but I think next time I would make extra sauce for dipping. It needed some kind of extra sauce, but the flavor of it was really nice. For those watching their carb counts, you can use a little bit of Dijon mustard as your dipping sauce. It gives the chicken a nice little zing to it, you can still taste the honey mustard flavor on the chicken, and it doesn't have any carbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
We made like the recipe said with chicken. BUT...we had left over shrimp so we butter poached them and then poured the left over sauce over them. It was MUCH better with the shrimp!! It was pretty good with the chicken but from now on, we will be eating this sauce with shrimp! We ate it with mash potatoes but will eat it with rice tomorrow for lunch. I think rice will be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States