Honey-Mustard Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This was a wonderful recipe! We omitted the curry, but my family enjoyed it nonetheless. We will definitely keep this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Very simple but very tasty. I used wings and thighs, since my husband prefers these. Made it pretty much as written, but covered it with foil. I basted it only once or twice. When it was almost done, I removed the foil and the chicken browned beautifuly. Turned them over, and got that lovely golden brown on both sides. Hubby really loved it, and asked me to make it again---soon---but make more so there are more leftovers. A winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ramona

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Good but falls a bit flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
The sauce is good, but next time i will double the recipe and put the chicken on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Tucker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
my daughters decided to look for an easy recipe to try for dinner and came across this one. the only problem was we didnt have curry powder. they opted to use adobo and sazon instead. it came out excellent...wouldnt change a thing! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Like most reviewers, I used breast only and chunked it up into cubes. I left out the curry as well and marinated it for a few hours before cooking. Great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniwithani

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Very simple and tasty. Was a little too sweet for my husbands liking but I enjoyed it. I cooked it slightly different. I cooked the chicken in a pan with a little bit of the sauce on top. When the chicken was cooked almost all the way through I poured the remaining sauce over, turned the heat down and simmered for about ten minutes. Served over seasoned white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This is one of those great simple recipe. I add 1/4 to 1/2 teaspoon of ground ginger, it adds to the sweetness of the honey and the spiciness of the curry powder. The leftovers make great chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBICHEF

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Beach Haven, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Not quite what I did exactly. I didn't have curry powder or Dijon mustard. I had yellow mustard and I used cayenne pepper and garlic powder. I feel like you can't go wrong with mustard, honey and chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsoliviag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This was delicious and tasted nothing like curry if that is your concern. Baking it smells more like teriyaki. I skinned my thighs and brushed the sauce over just once. I cover it with foil for 30 minutes. Then, I started my rice and when the rice was done, I took out tge perfectly delicious chicken. My DH even asked for this again and he doesn't even like thighs! Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kraley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States