Honey-Mustard Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This recipe was one of the first I tried out when I started attempting to expand my limited cooking repertoire. It's now a favorite. I use chicken breasts, and also put some of the sauce aside for dipping during the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by norasaferia
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
My boyfriend absolutely loves this dish and always gets excited when I make it. Only tiny change is that I always make this with chicken drums with skin, and add 1 teaspoon of Cajun spices instead of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
absolutely delicious hot or cold. perfect for picnics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
LOVE this recipe my mom always made this for us when i waqs growing up! i like to double the sauce so we have extra to pour over rice and stir fry! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Great recipe! My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This was an excellent recipe! I substituted 1 teaspoon of Worcestershire Sauce for the curry powder and it came out great! As some reviewers suggested, I used boneless skinless chicken. I served the chicken cut into small pieces in a wrap with thinly sliced pears, shredded mozzarella cheese, romane lettuce, and drizzled with the extra honey mustard! A delicious and light summer meal! My husband said, "Add this one to our weekly meals!" and went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This has been a family and company favorite for years (since the 1970's). My recipe is almost identical except butter is 1/3 cup and curry is 1 Tablespoon (no salt). A nice complement is to serve chopped cucumbers sprinkled with vinegar as a side dish. - cool and refreshing contrast to curry flavor. Rice and green peas go well and the peas add a little color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Delicious!!!!!!!!!! The whole family loved this one. Going to make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
We love the sauce. I am not sure how it would taste on chicken with the skin on. I used boneless skinless chicken thighs and it was excellent baked in this sauce. I am sure boneless skinless chicken breast would be excellent too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
My wife and I really enjoyed this recipe. I made a little extra sauce and put it on steamed white rice. Very good.... mmmmm... mmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States