Honey-Mustard Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This recipe was one of the first I tried out when I started attempting to expand my limited cooking repertoire. It's now a favorite. I use chicken breasts, and also put some of the sauce aside for dipping during the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by norasaferia
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
My boyfriend absolutely loves this dish and always gets excited when I make it. Only tiny change is that I always make this with chicken drums with skin, and add 1 teaspoon of Cajun spices instead of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
absolutely delicious hot or cold. perfect for picnics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
LOVE this recipe my mom always made this for us when i waqs growing up! i like to double the sauce so we have extra to pour over rice and stir fry! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Great recipe! My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This was an excellent recipe! I substituted 1 teaspoon of Worcestershire Sauce for the curry powder and it came out great! As some reviewers suggested, I used boneless skinless chicken. I served the chicken cut into small pieces in a wrap with thinly sliced pears, shredded mozzarella cheese, romane lettuce, and drizzled with the extra honey mustard! A delicious and light summer meal! My husband said, "Add this one to our weekly meals!" and went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This has been a family and company favorite for years (since the 1970's). My recipe is almost identical except butter is 1/3 cup and curry is 1 Tablespoon (no salt). A nice complement is to serve chopped cucumbers sprinkled with vinegar as a side dish. - cool and refreshing contrast to curry flavor. Rice and green peas go well and the peas add a little color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Delicious!!!!!!!!!! The whole family loved this one. Going to make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
We love the sauce. I am not sure how it would taste on chicken with the skin on. I used boneless skinless chicken thighs and it was excellent baked in this sauce. I am sure boneless skinless chicken breast would be excellent too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
My wife and I really enjoyed this recipe. I made a little extra sauce and put it on steamed white rice. Very good.... mmmmm... mmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States