Honey-Mustard Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Turned out great! I didnt have soy sauce so I used a little terriaki sauce, and I marinated 24 hours. Served with rice! Will make it again for sure! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LooHunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
This is an extremely simple, yet very tasty recipe! I tried to make it as close to the recipe a possible...but after I'd started making it, I realized that I was out of regular dijon mustard. I used honey mustard instead...and it tasted great. I also forgot to thaw my chicken breasts ahead of time...and I put this together at about 11:30 last night. I just put the frozen breasts in the greased pan and poured the marinade over. I covered it with foil and put it in the fridge overnight. It made a great lunch for us...after church, I pulled the pan out of the fridge and just popped it in the oven. I did find that it took a lot longer to bake...more like an hour. But we have problems with our oven over/under heating, so that might have been the case. The finished chicken was extremely juicy, tender, and the flavors of honey, mustard, and curry came through very well, harmonizing nicely without anything being overpowering. Thanks for sharing the recipe...it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Hezzy_tant_Cook
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
As stated, easy, tasty, and very kid-friendly. The resident "kid" is my husband who just smelled this cooking and asked was I trying to kill him; meaning was this going to be too spicy. (Yea! It was not.) He ate, seeming to contemplate every bite. His usual post meal comment if pressed is the ever endearing, "I ate it, didn't I?" But at the end of this meal, he said, "Pretty good." So, I guess it's a "high five", on all points touted. // I halved the recipe, and had a scant 1/4 cup of the sauce leftover, so day 2 for lunch I sauteed some onion and carrot, stirred in some rice, pushed aside and cooked an egg in that. Put in a bowl and seasoned with S & P and poured the leftover sauce over all. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hezzy_tant_Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This was very good for as simple as it was. Had a nice flavor that was not overwhelming. Chicken came out moist and could not have been easier- I threw it in the fridge to marinate before work and popped it in the oven when I got home. Thanks for an easy weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I made this as the Group Recipe for the Recipe Exchange for the week of May 31st. Despite the fact that everything conspired against this recipe, it turned out great! I even forgot to marinate it at all, and there was still so much flavor in the chicken and the delicious sauce that I can't imagine it being any better marinated! I also have to thank the Recipe Group for choosing this recipe as it prompted me to finally make my own curry powder, as I have always avoided recipes with curry in them because of my dislike (ok, loathing) of fenugreek. So for this recipe I made my own fenugreek-free blend, and I really, really liked the curry sauce :) Note: I only had 3 pieces of chicken so I had extra sauce, which was great over rice. In the future I would make sure to always make extra sauce! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I made this for Recipe Group. I really liked it and will make it again. It is so easy to throw together to marinate, and then it cooks in the oven while I pull together the rest of dinner. The chicken is extremely flavorful and tender, and the sauce is great over rice. Definitely a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I wasn't going to make this because I have never used curry powder before but boy am I glad I went and bought it. Haven't had a chicken recipe I enjoyed this much in a long time. It is the kind you let a mmmmmmm out with each bite. Even DH liked it. You won't be sorry if you make it. I plan on making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Should be called Curry Baked Chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swatson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
We like curry, which is why we liked this. If you don't...you will probably not like this as written, but could reduce the curry powder. I used spicy brown mustard, and it turned out fabulous. You can definitely taste the honey mustard in this, but it is subtle to the curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
My whole family loves this recipe. I make it exactly as the recipe says to and it's great. I like using chicken breast tenders. To me, it seems like bigger breast pieces tend to dry out more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States