Honey-Mustard Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Tasted pretty good to me. I cut the curry powder to 1/2 teas. though. Everyone in my family ate their chicken with no complaints, so that's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndianaAnna
Home Town: Glencoe, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
My whole family loves this recipe. I make it exactly as the recipe says to and it's great. I like using chicken breast tenders. To me, it seems like bigger breast pieces tend to dry out more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
We like curry, which is why we liked this. If you don't...you will probably not like this as written, but could reduce the curry powder. I used spicy brown mustard, and it turned out fabulous. You can definitely taste the honey mustard in this, but it is subtle to the curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Easy and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Turned out great! I didnt have soy sauce so I used a little terriaki sauce, and I marinated 24 hours. Served with rice! Will make it again for sure! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LooHunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Should be called Curry Baked Chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swatson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I made this dish with the suggestion of a previous poster by adding apricot jam and some cut up dried apricots. It helped cut the curry a bit. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This was OK but certainly nothing exciting. I was afraid of the honey or mustard being too central to the flavor, but neither was "too much." Perhaps the soy covered that a bit. Unlike some of the reviews, I do like curry as long as it's not ridiculously strong, but I really couldn't even taste it. (There was a hint of it in the leftovers heated up.) It's a bit of an odd blend of ingredients, but nothing seemed to predominate at all - so there was nothing about it that really "made it" for me. It's very easy and I give extra credit for that; however, it's not a "last-minute" kind of easy for when I just want something easy and quick, because of the marinating time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
A pretty good recipe overall. It didn't turn out quite as I expected it to but I think it was because of the type of dijon mustard i had. The sauce was very dark looking because of the soy sauce but it tasted a lot better than it looked. Next time I will make sure I have the regular kind of mustard than the kind I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I wasn't going to make this because I have never used curry powder before but boy am I glad I went and bought it. Haven't had a chicken recipe I enjoyed this much in a long time. It is the kind you let a mmmmmmm out with each bite. Even DH liked it. You won't be sorry if you make it. I plan on making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States