Honey-Mustard Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This was a great recipe. The only thing was I added some ginger, a tad more soya sauce, and a bit of regular table mustard. It was fantastic. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This is the easiest, most flavorful recipe! I found it while browsing low-calorie chicken options for some clients I work for (8-10 people, so I double the recipe), and they all love it so much that I can't put it on the menu enough! Also, the staff who prepare this follow the recipe exactly - except they don't marinate it - and even without being marinated it is delicious and juicy every time. I told my husband (pickiest eater ever) about how much they love it so I made it for him (didn't marinate it, never do), served it with a side of rice and veggies, and he said it was awesome and to make it again! I wish all recipes were this easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sallyjade
Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Loved this recipe. The curry is really what makes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEPHANIE LEANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
My family loved this! I had tried making other honey-mustard chicken recipes before, but they didn't seem to like them, until i made this one for them. It's definatly a keeper and I will be making this frequently, as it's one of the few chicken recipes they enjoy, besides fried or barbiqued!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I am unimpressed. It should be called Curry Baked Chicken. The Honey and mustard disappear under the strong curry. Even tho chicken was covered and steamy, still dry. I chopped it up for mediocre chicken salad. Sorry, I was really craving honey-mustard chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I followed the recipe as written. I let it marinate for over a couple of nights. It turned out really good. My husband and son really enjoyed it. Thanks. It is likely to be a regular item in our house for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Tasted pretty good to me. I cut the curry powder to 1/2 teas. though. Everyone in my family ate their chicken with no complaints, so that's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndianaAnna
Home Town: Glencoe, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
My whole family loves this recipe. I make it exactly as the recipe says to and it's great. I like using chicken breast tenders. To me, it seems like bigger breast pieces tend to dry out more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
We like curry, which is why we liked this. If you don't...you will probably not like this as written, but could reduce the curry powder. I used spicy brown mustard, and it turned out fabulous. You can definitely taste the honey mustard in this, but it is subtle to the curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Easy and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States