Honey-Mustard Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
It was OK. I forgot to put in salt and pepper which didn't help. The honey is too much and makes it too sweet. I had to put in more soya to take some of the sweetness away. I used Ceylon curry powder. I cook and grind my spices from a genuine Indian and Sri Lankan recipes. I wouldn't use shop curry powders. I don't like chicken breasts, so I used wings. I must say that the chicken was delicious, but I couldn't eat the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
VERY GOOD. I made it in the slow cooker, Turned out well. I added some garlic and chopped onion and some chopped yellow pepper. Yum yum, its a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I tried this recipe for the first time a few years ago and have made it many many times since. I always get asked for the recipe. I am not a big fan of curry, so I leave out the curry powder. Big fan of this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This was a fabulaous and so-easy-to-make dinner! My 13 year old daughter made it herself and we all enjoyed it! Might try one of the variations next time too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Healthy and yummy. A good dish to have with other sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simplyjmay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Before marinating, cut breasts into chunks. Marinate in refrigerator overnight. Bake at 350° for 25 minutes. Check chicken, take off lid and baste. Cook another 10 minutes if necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stamford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
fantastic and full of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
An easy-to-make and tasty chicken recipe, reminiscent of one I used to make years ago. I only had Dijon mustard with tarragon, so used that and added 1 tsp of curry (just to accommodate my husband's taste). A definite keeper. Thanks for the recipe, Kristen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This could just be a personal taste thing, but the curry powder seems a bit out of place here and dominates what should be the star flavors, the honey and mustard. My opinion would be to just leave the curry powder out, particularly if you aren't using a good quality variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
While this was a 5 star put together rather quickly recipe to set over night in the refrig...I wasn't too excited about the flavors. My family loved it very much as they ate the entire batch. I used a family pack size of chicken breasts( it was 6 breasts, but they were severely huge), I butterflied all the chicken breasts to make more portions and to stretch it out further. Doubled the sauce to accomendate the amount of chicken I had. All in all they loved it, I thought it was okay. Don't know what I could add or change to make it a wow factor for myself. TY though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States