Honey, Mustard, and Yogurt Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
This made for a good, but not very flavorful dressing. I added a little cider vinegar and onion powder and this helped. I liked it, but my husband said he found it a little too sweet with a bitter after taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaMia72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I like Honey Mustard dressing and I loved how easy this one was to prepare...I'm sorry to disagree with the other reviewer who said this wasn't flavorful because I thought it had a lot of flavor. Maybe it depends on the mustard you use and the fact that I used celery salt instead of seed. I enjoyed it with salad of iceberg lettuce, shredded carrot and hard boiled egg. But the "appetizer" of pretzels dipped in the dressing wasn't bad either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
1 Minute Masterpiece! I mixed whole milk organic yogurt with country dijon and added honey. I think the whole milk yogurt did it--whole milk yogurt is delicious because it has more fat (14%DV). I was pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
The celery seed adds a strange flavour to this dressing. Next time I would use less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkowal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This was good, but I added more honey than it called for because I wanted it a little sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I made this tonight, w/our homemade yogurt, and it was FANTASTIC!! We both enjoyed it. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Great flavor, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Thank You...Thank You...Thank You!!! I was so tired of vinegarettes and couldn't find a creamy type dressing that was tasty and satisfying until now. Great dressing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
i thought this was good. I did not have plain yogurt so I used vanilla yogurt and reduced the honey in half. I omitted celery seed and added poppy seeds. I used whole grain organic mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I think this was good - I will probably add a little more mustard for a better kick - twas a bit too sweet. I LOVE honey mustard for dipping chicken - thought this one would be good and much less fattening using yogurt instead of mayo. The only problem I have is it gets so watery - is it the yogurt I'm using?? Are there any suggestions for a low cal better yogurt to use that doesn't get watery?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

Yogurt Cheese

This creamy homemade cheese perks up bagels and sandwiches.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States