Honey, Mustard, and Yogurt Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I made this dressing with "Chobani" plain yogurt, spicy mustard, raw honey and celery salt. This is my new favorite dressing to put on my salads. It sweet but not to sweet and is a little spicy and makes the perfect mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
LOVED IT! Was quick and easy to make and tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I love this dressing and make it regularly. I add sea salt, freshly ground black pepper, and a splash of brown rice vinegar. It's delicious! Sometimes I even reduce the ratio of mustard for my husband who is not a mustard fan, and it is still a delicious creamy dressing that's healthy and easy enough for a weeknight salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This was just really thick and... weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
My doctor told me my triglycerides were so high he could spread me on toast. Although I want to lose that status, I am phobic of bad taste. This dressing was on par with any oil dressing out there. My wife did not like the celery seed but rather than not like she was trying to figure out what to sub for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Farina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
With this dressing, even David is eating salad. Would probably 1/2 the recipe next time - makes too much for 2 people. To use dressing up, poured over spinach ravioli as a sauce then sprinkled with paprika. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This dressing is alright if you add some onion powder, garlic powder and a generous splash of hot sauce. Definitely needs to sit awhile so the flavours meld. I also added a splash of cider vinegar. Not sure I'd make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This has a lot of flavor, is super easy to make, and is low in fat. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I used non-fat plain yogurt, raw honey, yellow mustard and 3/4 tsp. sea salt. It needed the salt. Adding salt does not make it salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Gurba

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hereford, Texas, USA
Living In: Grandview, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I think this was good - I will probably add a little more mustard for a better kick - twas a bit too sweet. I LOVE honey mustard for dipping chicken - thought this one would be good and much less fattening using yogurt instead of mayo. The only problem I have is it gets so watery - is it the yogurt I'm using?? Are there any suggestions for a low cal better yogurt to use that doesn't get watery?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

Yogurt Cheese

This creamy homemade cheese perks up bagels and sandwiches.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States