Honey Limeade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
very refreshing! the honey is a great touch. i changed the recipe a little though... to avoid the sugar grittyness i made a simple syrup with sugar and water, added the honey to that, and steeped in some mint leaves. the result was smooth, fresh, and delicious... yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
I liked this drink. I think next time I will make it without the honey flavor. It's good, but different. The sugar sweetens the drink enough. 10 medium limes equaled about a cup of lime juice for me. P.S.- To anyone who thinks they are making this drink more "healthy" by using artificial sweeteners instead of sugar, artificial sweeteners are anything BUT healthy. Add the sugar and bask in your vitamin C allotment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauraloves2run

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Oh this was good!! I heated up 1 c. water and added sugar & honey to make sure the sugar/honey disolved then added to 1 c lime juice and 4 c water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I made this exactly as written and found the amounts of lime juice and water to be perfect. However, I really didn't notice the honey at all and, given the title, "HONEY Limeade," I found that disappointing. Next time I'll add more honey and reduce the amount of sugar. I want to taste that honey in there! As written, this is a good, but average, limeade recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
Just the right amount of tartness in this recipe! YUM! We used a garlic press to juice the key limes, which made it much easier and faster to get 1 cup of juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
This was good but had to double the water the original recipe is way too tart and sweet. Would use less sugar if I it make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by blue-eyes
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Very good. The proportions were perfect for our tastes. It took six medium limes to make a cup of juice. I did make a simple syrup with one cup of the water, then added that. I was worried about grittiness of the sugar. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue-eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Oh my goodness! 1 c. lime juice, 4 c. water, 1/3 c. white sugar, 2 Tbs. honey = perfect for those of us who like it TART! I also heated 1 c. of the water in the microwave to help the sugars dissolve better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
This is a wonderful, refreshing drink. Okay, so it's only around 60 degrees out right now, but come summer, I'll be whipping this up to sip by the pool. I had a bag of limes that needed using as they were starting to turn. I wanted a quick, simple drink recipe and found this. I'm so glad I did! Thanks for a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Great recipe! It had the perfect sweetness and sourness that I thought it should have. This was my first time making limeade, and my family and I loved it. It tasted just as good as I thought it should. You can't really taste the honey, but that's fine with me! Five stars for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Limeade I

See how to make wonderfully tart cherry limeade.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States