Honey Limeade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
I didn't care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
Pretty good balance between sweet and tart, but too strong for us--I added more water. I also used half brown sugar (the mexican kind that's natural and comes as a cake to be scraped off) because it has a refreshing taste all its own that I thought would complement the limes well. It did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Jacques

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
I liked this drink. I think next time I will make it without the honey flavor. It's good, but different. The sugar sweetens the drink enough. 10 medium limes equaled about a cup of lime juice for me. P.S.- To anyone who thinks they are making this drink more "healthy" by using artificial sweeteners instead of sugar, artificial sweeteners are anything BUT healthy. Add the sugar and bask in your vitamin C allotment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauraloves2run

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
This is a wonderful, refreshing drink. Okay, so it's only around 60 degrees out right now, but come summer, I'll be whipping this up to sip by the pool. I had a bag of limes that needed using as they were starting to turn. I wanted a quick, simple drink recipe and found this. I'm so glad I did! Thanks for a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
This was very easy to make and had a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Perfect drink over ice on a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pundragon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
I make this recipe all the time! It is perfect for my likings. It is a little on the tart side, but that is just how I like it! I usually double the recipe and make a gallon and it works out fine. Sometimes I put half lime juice and half lemon when I double. Both are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
This was so easy to make and so delicious. I doubled the recipe and it turned out beautifully. We used to get limeade when eating out in Mexico all the time, and this is the closest to that I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
Very yummy. Just what I needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Martin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
I really enjoyed it. I have had limeaid in Thailand and Mexico. I miss it when I'm home. This was almost as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Summerland, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Taegu, Taegu-Gwangyoksi, South Korea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Limeade I

See how to make wonderfully tart cherry limeade.

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States