Honey Limeade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Excellent with or without honey. I think it's the perfect combination of tart and sweet. Extremely good over cracked ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENSPIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
SOOO DELISH~ with just the right amount of sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Very simple and very enjoyable! A great way to use these leftover ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Soooo wonderfully refreshing! I made this for an Easter brunch and I loved it so much I plan on making it through Spring & Summer. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This was a little sweeter than I like so next time I will use less sugar. Also, I juied the limes myself and have to say the fresh lime juice was great! I will need to get a juicer though, it really was more work than I bargained for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Very strong, and very tart. I served it with lots of ice to dilute it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Berkley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
I really liked this recipe. Yes, it is tart, but so refreshing. I used key limes and took the advice of another reviewer and used my garlic press to juice the limes. I also strained the juice through my garlic press to be sure of no large seeds. yum!! Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Martin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aptos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Very nice, I added some mint for a bit of extra kick! I only had raw sugar though and it made it a slightly disturbing color though still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
My husband loves limeade more than lemondade. This was a huge hit with him. We love the fact that it calls for honey instead of so much sugar. We are trying to cut out some sugar. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Auburn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Limeade I

See how to make wonderfully tart cherry limeade.

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States