Honey Limeade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Exactly what I was looking for. Maybe too sweet for some, but just right for me. I made it as written once, and once with a few dashes of grenadine. It comes out pink and cute that way. (I used less sugar the second time, since the grenadine is super sweet, even for me)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
So Refreshing. Did the simple syrup as others suggested. Replaced the honey with maple syrup and added a few sprigs of fresh mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glowbug

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Connellsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
taste delicious, I used 1 cup homemade simple syrup and 6 limes and omit the honey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Excellent recipe & very refreshing! The only change I made was that I used agave instead of honey but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Talitha McEachin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
awesome flavor; just the right sweet/tart
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Very refreshing. I like mine a little sweeter than most probably, so I added an extra 1/4 of sugar. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkr1222

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I ended up nixing the honey altogether and mixed 2/3 lime juice with 1/3 lemon. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Bowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
My son loved making it, and enjoyed the refreshing drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This is delicious!!! A great treat for hot days. Easy to make and pretty healthy compared to most limeade and lemonade recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Easy and tasty. I think the honey gives it a great finish. I too made a simple syrup with the honey and sugar, and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Limeade I

See how to make wonderfully tart cherry limeade.

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States