Honey Limeade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
This is a great drink! A big hit at my party?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Nice and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Wonderful! All the flavors even out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I thought this was really good. What I did was put one cup of water, the sugar and the honey into a sauce pan and let it warm on medium high until it was a mixture and then added it to the other four cups of water. I also blended up a cup of frozen strawberries and a cup of water until smooth and added it to the beverage. I think that really improved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Made this with the exact ingredients listed, although I, like others, made a syrup with the sugar and some of the water (1 C.) first in a pan on the stove, then I put the lime juice in a pitcher and poured the warm sugar syrup in there with the other four cups of cold water. I would recommend pouring it over ice, not only to chill, but maybe to dilute a bit. I tried some with some grenadine, and it was yummy, too. We still have some in the fridge, and I'm thinking of trying some with vodka...oh, the possibilities! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
We really loved this. I did heat the sugar and honey in a little water to dissolve it first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Really delicious. Husband thought it was too sweet, but I think it is just right. I really enjoy the honey flavor in there. I thought that perhaps, the recipe didn't call for enough honey, but that too, in my opinion, is just right. Husband likes it with a little fresh rosemary in his drink, he thinks it balances out the flavor. Will definitely make this on a regular basis, regardless of the season! Even in cold and dreary PNW rainy storms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Delicious! I had no problem with the sugar dissolving in cool water and didn't think it was too sweet or tart. I thought the recipe was perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This is a perfect balance. Next time I'm going a little heavier on the honey, mostly because we like the taste; a little lighter on the sugar; maybe add some lime zest, but keep the ratio. The recipe is perfect as it sets. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Yum! This is good but it was a bit sour so i added more water ans sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Limeade I

See how to make wonderfully tart cherry limeade.

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States