Honey Lime Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by shik shak shok :]
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
The fish part was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shik shak shok :]

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I have been using this website for some time now and was dissapointed with the honey lime tilapia - 25 minutes is definately not long enough to cook squash and the combination of the honey, lime, and cheese was off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This was an easy recipe, tasty and delicious. My family is picky and we all loved it. A really different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
As the reviews for the veggies weren't great, I skipped them and just did the tilapia and marinade ... personally, I still wasn't impressed ... it wasn't horrible or anything ... just not my taste, I guess ... thanks, anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
The marinade was great but as an overall dish it was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I followed the advice of others and left out the poulty seasoning and mozzerela cheese, also marinated about four hours instead of one and used seasonal veggies(zucchini and yellow squash) in place of butternut and asparagus. Family loved it and I will definatly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pennycandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Fantastic!!! I did not make the veggie part of this recipe either. (DH & Kids eating squash or asapargus? Ha!! Never gonna happen). Added into the honey/lime/garlic marinade: Penzey's Black & Red (black pepper and cayenne), and used Low-Sodium Salt. Just the tiniest shake of Penzey's Poultry season. Wow - puttin' this into the "Paper" recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Good flavors. I will marinate it longer next time and experiment with different veggies for underneath the fish. Maybe some yams instead of butternut squash, but I liked the asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Delicious. I chose to omit the cheese. the butternut squash needed to cook a little longer than the fish. If I did it again I might cook the squash by itself for 10 or 15 minutes. Then add the asparagus and fish. Still, the honey lime was a nice flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I changed the veggies to bell peppers and green squash, my friends and I aren't fond of the suggested veggies. This was tasty and a great way to make the fish. The veggies had flavor, but weren't that great over all. I'll do fish this way again, but next time I'll leave out the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States