Honey Lime Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by PaulaB
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Loved the vegetables. Did not like the tilapia. I marinated it for longer but did not like the taste of the fish. Nor did hubby. I will not be making this recipe again. In all fairness though I didn't use the cheese and I substituted green squash for the butternut. I don't think the cheese makes that much of a difference in the taste of the fish though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaulaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
very good. Next time i will cook the squash a little bit longer by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
We loved this. I did as others suggested and drizzled the vegetables in a bit of olive oli before baking. I also increased the marinade by 50%. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Steubenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lyndhurst, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I agree with other reviewers that this needs to be marinated longer; I couldn't really taste any of the honey flavors. Also, all my vegetables burnt when left for the recommended time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
My husband liked this more than I did. I found it to be too sour for my tastes not so much in the fish but especially the zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Basseterre, Saint George Basseterre, Saint Kitts And Nevis
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
we loved this recipe although we wanted more after we cleaned our plates maybe increased the talapia but 1 1/2 pounds cause it sooooooooooo good and i added lemon pepper season cause i didn't have poultry season, my little 5 year old actually ate THREE bites (thats a big compliment she only eay one bit of anything new)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enola, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by SimplyRawesome
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Excellent. The only changes I made were to replace the butternut squash (which was not available) with yellow squash, and the poultry seasoning with lemon garlic seasoning. I do agree that the tilapia needs to marinate a lot longer than 1 hour to retain the flavor. . It was a big hit! Everyone loved it. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SimplyRawesome

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
It was ok for me and my husband loved it. I kind of changed a few things. I did not have enough lime so I only marinated the fish for about 30 minutes and decided to pour the sauce over the fish so it would get some flavor. I didn't use too much salt because we are trying to cut back the sodium, which my husband was happy about, but it was probably why I was not crazy about it. For the veggies I only had butternut squash. What I did was sliced it thinly and it was perfect. I used perch instead of tilapia and because I poured the sauce on it after 20 minutes on the oven I broiled it for about 10 more minutes so it would dry up the sauce and the fish. I might do it again with tilapia, not perch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dbilloch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shik shak shok :]
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
The fish part was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shik shak shok :]

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I have been using this website for some time now and was dissapointed with the honey lime tilapia - 25 minutes is definately not long enough to cook squash and the combination of the honey, lime, and cheese was off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States