Honey Lime Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
The flavor was amazing. I make tilapia a LOT so it was nice to have a different flavor than our usual butter, garlic, dill flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Duvall, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Great marinade - works on chicken too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This recipe is delicious! I only marinated for an hour like it said, and was surprised that I could really taste the honey and lime flavor. Next time, I will add a bit more garlic. I didn't use the poultry seasoning, as others suggested, and don't think the mozzarella added anything, so next time I will omit. I did use different vegies - squash, onion, and a bag of frozen broccoli, cauliflower, and carrots. I cooked them for 10 minutes before adding the fish. I also added the marinade, pouring it over the vegetables, instead of discarding it. Great combination for the fish!! My boyfriend's new favorite:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
My boyfriend said that me cooking this made our apartment smell like an old Italian man, but he liked it a lot. I used a small amount of garlic. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Awesome - loved it and husband did too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diazaw
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Very nice taste. Different flavor but very good! I marinated all day at it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
WOW! The BEST! Absolutly amazing! Thank you for posting! Even my Picky husband wrote post-it notes all over our bathroom thanking me for making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SharonH

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Broomall, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Beverly Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I gave this recipe 5 out of 5 stars...it was great!!! Though I did make a few changes...I just made the fish minus the veggies, and cooked the fish in the marinade..After cooking the fish, I emptied the marinade from the baking dish into a small saucepan and added a little cornstarch and water to make a DELICIOUS sauce/glaze to go on top of the fish fillets. Seriously good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newfoodie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
very different flavor (in a good way!), alittle too sweet though...next time will add either some peppers or something for a kick. cooked on the stove instead of baking to save time. worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
This was not a very good dish. I tried cooking the veggies first for about 15 minutes - then added the fish, but the veggies were still not cooked well enough. Fish was bland. Won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States