Honey Lime Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
I was looking for a new tilapia recipe and tried this tonight. We had no lime juice so I substituted fresh lemon juice. I also substituted fresh zuchinni for the squash, canned asparagas was all I had on hand. Everyone thought this was delicious, but next time I will omit the poultry seasoning...just did not sit right on my taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
Really loved the honey-lime marinade...I agree with other reviewer and skipped the poultry seasoning and unless you like your veggies REALLY crisp 25 min is not enough to cook butternut squash. Tilapia tasted Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
I followed this recipe pretty closely, only skipping the poultry seasoning and mozzerella; also steaming the squash and asparagus for a few minutes before baking. Overall it was good, but not exceptional. I really liked the marinade for the fish, but did not find that baking the fish with the veggies was anything special other than my husband said it saved us a dish. I would probably make this marinade for baked fish again, not sure about the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
I loved the marinade, I didn't try the vegetables though, so I can't comment on that. But the honey lime flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
I loved this recipe. It is now my favorite way to prepare tilapia. I didnt make the vegetables, but followed everything else in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
What a great dish! The honey lime sauce was wonderful. I used fresh zucchini instead of squash (cutting it on a strong diagonal), I omitted the poultry seasoning...instead I drizzled the zucchini & asparagus w/ olive oil, a little thyme, celery salt, the juice from one lime & a bit of lemon pepper (turning veggies to coat) & baked it for 10 minutes (because it turned out to be quite a pile of veggies) before topping it w/ fish. The veggies had a great flavor ...especially the zucchini. I turned the oven to broil when I topped the fish w/ the mozzarella & broiled them until the cheese started to brown just a bit (it looked much more appealing than just melted cheese). I can't wait to have this aagin! Next time I think I will let the tilapia marinade for a couple hours longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
My mom made this recipe but didn't double the sauce so it didn't have a strong flavor; she did add mushrooms (and omitted the other vegetables) to the marinade and those were superb! We also left out the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
I'm making this recipe again tonight for my husbands birthday. I only cook 2 pieces of fish and still like to make extra sauce because it has great flavor. This is my favorite new way to cook the fish. I have not tried the veggie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
This was a little too sweet for me. I will try it again with a little less honey in the marinade. It was okay though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Becca

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Liberty, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
This turned out really well! I love tilapia because it's so mild. I followed the advice of IMVINTAGE, which was posted on 2/10/06 and I also used zucchini instead of butternut squash. I think next time I make this I will double the garlic in the marinade because I could hardly taste it. Other than that I thought it was really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States