Honey Lime Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
This was a very tasty dish and we enjoyed it a great bit. I marinated the fish overnight and the flavor was more intense then the original time I made the dish earlier this month. Marinating the fish and cooking it in an individual tin foil packet worked wonders. I made the veggies seperate although and added in green and red peppers, red onions and salt and pepper drizzled in olive oil. Very good and even my bf who usually only likes to eat red meat went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocokide

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
My husband loves the honey lime flavour of the fish and the flavours tranfers to crunchy asparagus and squash when backed. Its simply awesome!! Mixed the vegies with some olive oil, pepper, salt and all purpose seasoning first before transferring the marinated fish on top of the vegies. Then I sprinkle all purpose seasoning on the fish and bake it!! This recipe is for keeps!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
This was so bland my children wouldn't eat it, and they love fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I use this marinade often for salmon, but it overpowers a delicate fish like tilapia. And I agree with the others, the poultry seasoning and melted cheese just makes it seem as if your trying to disguise a bad mistake. (And canned asparagus is just wrong for any purpose, period.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
2 stars - edible. Would not make again. The asparagus held a very unusual sweet taste from the honey, and the cheese seemed out of place. Fish was fine but did not seem to go with the squash and marinade combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
Nothing special about this, it was just ok. OR - it could be the fish I have. Going from fresh fish in Seattle to frozen fillets in the South...quality is not there. FRESH IS BETTER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meiling206

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
excellent. the veggies definetly needed more time in the oven before the fish went it, but it was flavorful, moist, and enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
This turned out really well! I love tilapia because it's so mild. I followed the advice of IMVINTAGE, which was posted on 2/10/06 and I also used zucchini instead of butternut squash. I think next time I make this I will double the garlic in the marinade because I could hardly taste it. Other than that I thought it was really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
This was a little too sweet for me. I will try it again with a little less honey in the marinade. It was okay though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Becca

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Liberty, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
I'm making this recipe again tonight for my husbands birthday. I only cook 2 pieces of fish and still like to make extra sauce because it has great flavor. This is my favorite new way to cook the fish. I have not tried the veggie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States