Honey Lime Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Dressing good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
All of my picky eaters loved this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Very tasty, very easy to make and a nice twist on basic fruit salad with the lime & honey. Didn't have pine nuts, so I used slivered almonds which worked well and added a delicious crunch to this. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
It's winter here, so fresh fruit is not available or too expensive (we live in Sweden). So, I used (in cans) mandarin oranges, peaches and pineapple. I added frozen blueberries and strawberries that I cut up. It was delicious and everyone asked for the recipe. I'm sure all fresh ingredients would have been better, but this was really good as well. The dressing and pine nuts is what brings it all together. It's nice to take as a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Higgins

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I added a quarter cup of craisins to this and substituted pine nuts for walnuts. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
This was very, very good. I didn't think I'd love the pine nuts as much as I did. The lime was very mild--I used the green squeezy plastic things for the juice--and gave it the perfect aftertaste. I tried a bunch of different fruits with the dressing, and my favorites turned out to be pear and cantaloupe. The mildly sweet crunch with the creamy crunch of the pine nuts was just beautiful. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Love the honey and lime. It gives the fruit an unexpected, but pleasant bite. Definitely a keeper and one that I will be making often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Easy and oh so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
For such a simple recipe this was outstanding! I used mango instead of blueberries as that is what I had. I did not have pine nuts and it was great without- anxious to try with the nuts but either way I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This is so refreshing. The lime juice keeps the fruit from browning and it will stay fresh looking in the refrigerator for a couple of days. So easy and people will ask you what makes this dish so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States