Honey Lime Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
The lime made all the difference! I have also tried adding the pine nut "crunch" by using broken up (unsweetened) shredded wheat or coconut flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
I went in search of a fruit salad that really concentrated on fruit rather than whipped cream! This one delivers not only the focus on fruit, but the flavor combination is outstanding! It's refreshing, flavorful, and I don't feel bad about serving it to my 4 year old. I didn't have pine nuts on hand (not a fan) so I went with slivered almonds, and I went with an Organic NW Clover Honey (almost espresso in color). I can't say enough good things about this recipe. Thanks for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Delicious! Adds a nice glossy finish to a fruit salad. I used coconut flakes and mint leaves instead of pine nuts. Definitely does not keep well as left overs after sitting in the extra juice but beautiful day of. Good way to change up the usual fruit salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
,Made this with candied pecans in place of pine nuts. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Dressing good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
All of my picky eaters loved this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Very tasty, very easy to make and a nice twist on basic fruit salad with the lime & honey. Didn't have pine nuts, so I used slivered almonds which worked well and added a delicious crunch to this. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
It's winter here, so fresh fruit is not available or too expensive (we live in Sweden). So, I used (in cans) mandarin oranges, peaches and pineapple. I added frozen blueberries and strawberries that I cut up. It was delicious and everyone asked for the recipe. I'm sure all fresh ingredients would have been better, but this was really good as well. The dressing and pine nuts is what brings it all together. It's nice to take as a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Higgins

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I added a quarter cup of craisins to this and substituted pine nuts for walnuts. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
This was very, very good. I didn't think I'd love the pine nuts as much as I did. The lime was very mild--I used the green squeezy plastic things for the juice--and gave it the perfect aftertaste. I tried a bunch of different fruits with the dressing, and my favorites turned out to be pear and cantaloupe. The mildly sweet crunch with the creamy crunch of the pine nuts was just beautiful. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States